soliego.blogg.se

Infinifactory too hard
Infinifactory too hard










infinifactory too hard
  1. #Infinifactory too hard mod#
  2. #Infinifactory too hard Patch#

I have played it before, and while I liked it, I wasn't as impressed by it as some others. On a lighter note, I found out that this Classic version from GOG does include the DLC with it too, so that means I'll get to play Minerva's Den again as well. But hopefully it will improve things a bit. I'm not sure it fixes the problem completely, as I'm pretty sure I had this same issue when I first played the game when it originally came out.

#Infinifactory too hard Patch#

Apparently there was a patch at some point which changed the audio balancing for some reason, and earlier versions were much better.

#Infinifactory too hard mod#

(EDIT: Turns out there is a mod that helps this problem, to an extent at least. If only there was some mod out there that could have fixed this. As such I didn't expect these problems to be fixed either. I haven't tried the remaster, since I heard this one is a mess of a port too. And this is on the original version of the game too. I've always liked the game in spite of those issues, but it's just disappointing that they're still very noticeable. I was hoping this stuff was just exaggerated in my memory, but it's still as prominent as ever. All the echos and creaks of the empty, crumbling halls of Rapture gave such a rich sense of place in the original, which is kind of gone here. The game also lacks a lot of ambient sound effects, which really hurts the atmosphere of the game too. It creates this odd feeling of disconnect where using a weapon ends up being much less satisfying than you expect it should. It makes them feel kind of weak, which is a shame because you use some really cool heavy industrial weapons in this game.

infinifactory too hard

And then drowned out by everything else is the sound of your own weapons firing. The loudest sounds by far are your own character's grunts of pain, followed by all the sound effects of enemies, with voices seeming to be the focus. The biggest one is how strangely lacking the audio design is. But this game was never able to illicit the same kind of feeling as the first game, for reasons that still hold true. I think it even does some narrative stuff better, with how it structures the way it presents its major characters and how you interact with them. Playing through the previous game reminded me of how this one is pretty much mechanically better in every way. I felt like keeping the ball rolling after finishing the first game, but Infinite was no longer on sale, so this game it is. I decided to carry on with Bioshock 2 instead of Infinite after all. Still a fun DLC overall, just 100%ing it is not worth it. I ended up resorting to guides for the last handful, and I wish I had done sooner. There are even some that only come out when it's at night or raining, just delaying your ability to find them for no good reason. Ones that ask you to scour the map for certain objects to smash in to, when it's not clear where those objects are, or what they even look like sometimes. While quite a few of them are pretty good, like ones that task you with getting from one part of the open world map to the other in a certain time in a certain car, or beat two PR stunts in a row, others are just tedious and annoying. A bunch of the one-off block challenges you have to do are not fun at all. Getting to this point was kind of a slog too. Although the second final race is just the same as the other one, but two laps instead of one. Like the main game, there's actually another finale race at the end, so the "end" I previously reached was not in fact that. Just finished off the last of the content in the Lego DLC for Forza Horizon 4, bringing me back up to 100% achievement score yet again.












Infinifactory too hard